• Nneka - Soul is Heavy

  • $8.00

  • Title
  • Description

    Were she not a musician, Nneka might have made an excellent investigative journalist. Or perhaps she’d have been a philosopher. In truth, an element of both those disciplines informs her art. Because throughout her third album, Soul Is Heavy, Nneka constantly asks questions. She interrogates friends, lovers, her Nigerian countrymen, politicians, God, the universe… and, most importantly, she questions herself. 


    1. Lucifer (No Doubt)
    2. Sleep
    3. My Home
    4. Shining Star
    5. Restless
    6. Don't Even Think
    7. J
    8. Stay
    9. Soul Is Heavy
    10. Do You Love Me Now
    11. Valley
    12. V.I.P.
    13. Camouflage
    14. God Knows Why (Featuring Black Thought)
    15. Still I Rise (Featuring Wura Samba & Mohammed)


Share this product