• Jurassic 5 - J5 Deluxe Reissue

  • $8.00

  • Title
  • Description

    Originally released in an EP format in 1997, Jurassic 5 is a classic hip-hop album. It introduced the world to the collective genius of Cut Chemist, DJ Nu Mark, Chali 2Na, Akil, Zaakir and Mark 7, whose career as Jurassic 5 spawned a total of 4 beloved albums selling well over 1 million units Stateside. Due to contractual disputes, their first effort has been out of print since 2004.

    Well, Jurassic 5 fans can rejoice, as this album is now back in print! To celebrate the 11th year of this musical landmark, Jurassic 5 decided to re-issue a luxury re-issue of this album with a bonus CD jam packed with exclusive material, as well as, for the first time ever, a full length DVD capturing this unique moment in time when Jurassic 5 broke through, including performance footage from their first global tour.


    CD1: Original Album

    1. In The Flesh
    2. Quality Control Part II
    3. Jayou
    4. Lesson 6: The Lecture
    5. Concrete Schoolyard
    6. Setup
    7. Action Satisfaction
    8. Sausage Gut
    9. Improvise
    10. Blacktop Beat
    11. Without A Doubt
    12. Lesson 6 (Reprise)
    13. Action Satisfaction (Dub)

    CD2: Bonus Disc

    1. Ignition Sequence
    2. Ducky Boy
    3. Verbal Gunfight
    4. Rubber Tires
    5. Long Road to Glory
    6. Ghetto Diplomat
    7. Lesson 4: The Radio
    8. Jayou Remix
    9. The Rhythm
    10. (Who’s Gonna Be The) Next Victim
    11. The Joint Freestyle
    12. The Joint Promo
    13. Wake Up Show Promo
    14. Power 106 Promo
    15. Unified Rebelution


    1. “The Jurassic Period” Movie
    2. The Brixton Academy Concert
    3. “Concrete Schoolyard” Music Video


Share this product